Steve Austin: Faith + Mental Health
Catching Your Breath
Is your church a place of healing or shame?
0:00
-24:38

Is your church a place of healing or shame?

This bonus episode is from a sermon I delivered at the Unitarian Universalist Church of Birmingham on Sunday, August 2nd. In it, I share my story, plus several ways your church can become a place of healing, rather than a place of shame, for those with mental illness. Connect with me via my website at catchingyourbreath.com and support the show at patreon.com/iamsteveaustin.

0 Comments
Steve Austin: Faith + Mental Health
Catching Your Breath
Join Steve Austin on the sacred journey from chaos to calm. Each episode will focus on practical ways to catch your breath. Self-help topics include self-compassion, shame, stress management, spirituality, and more.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Steve Austin